Liens utiles

 


Appel à toutes les entraîneures et fondeuses! Aimeriez-vous avoir la possibilité de recevoir des subventions et l'opportunité de voir, apprendre et expérimenter davantage?  Nous y avons pensé!  Le Comité des femmes de SFC a maintenant ajouté une liste pour le Développement professionnel, l'éducation et les subventions, avec certaines spécialement dédiées aux entraîneures et aux fondeuses. Visitez la page Subventions et Développement professionel de SFC pour les critères d'admissibilité et faire une demande.


Bodysense-Logo-F-Web.jpg

Le sport est un lieu qui peut contribuer à la vie d’une personne de multiples façons positives; le sport forme le caractère, développe le sens des responsabilités et de l’honnêteté et se fait le promoteur de valeurs comme l’impartialité, la forme physique, l’amitié et le plaisir. Il y a des moments, toutefois, où la personnalité et les expériences de vie d’un ou d’une athlète ne font pas bon ménage avec un environnement sportif. Cette combinaison de traits de personnalité et d’exigences sportives se reflètent dans la façon avec laquelle un ou une athlète perçoit et traite son propre corps. L’apprentissage de saines pratiques sportives et l’acquisition d’habiletés à faire face aux difficultés peuvent aider les athlètes à développer l’estime de soi, à se réjouir de leurs différences et à développer le sens de leur propre identité depuis l’intérieur.
Si vous désirez en savoir plus sur comment gérer les pressions de l'équilibre entre le sport et l'image corporelle, et obtenir un sain équilibre entre une image corporelle positive et l'estime de soi, visitez le http://www.bodysense.ca/fr/home


CAAWS-logo.jpg

L'Association canadienne pour l'avancement des femmes, du sport et de l'activité physique est une organisation nationale dont le mandat consiste à multiplier les occasions offertes aux filles et aux femmes de participer et de jouer le rôle de leaders dans le domaine du sport et de l'activité physique, basée sur ces 4 valeurs fondamentales; Respect, Équité, Innovation et Passion. 
Pour en apprendre plus sur leurs programmes et ressources, visitez le www.caaws.ca

Mothers-in-Motion---FR.gif

Le site Web du programme Mères en mouvement a été créé initialement pour appuyer les femmes canadiennes et leurs familles dans leur désir d’adopter un mode de vie sain et actif. Mères en movement est une resource électronique constitutant un guichet unique pour les mères de tous les âges à la recherché de conseil ou de l’information sur la nutrition, l’activité physique, la sécurité, l’équipement et bien davanatage. Le site Web offre de l’information destinée à trois groupes cibles: les mères de nouveaux-nés et de bambins, les mères d’enfants d’âge préscolaire et les mères d’enfants d’âge scolaire.

Les Mères qui sont actives et pursuivent un mode de vie sain sont des modèles pour leurs familles, et leur désir de continuer à bouger, de manger sainement et de s'impliquer dans le sport et l'activité physique motivera leurs enfants à faire de même.
http://www.caaws.ca/mothersinmotion/f/index.cfm

 

 

Articles Récents

Useful Links


Calling all female coaches and athletes!  Would you benefit from some extra funding and the opportunity to see, learn and experience more?  We thought so!  CCC Women's Committee have now added a list of Professional development, education and grant opportunities, with some specifically designated for female coaches and athletes. Please visit the Grants and Professional Development Opportunities section of CCC's website for criteria and application information.


Bodysense-Logo-E-Web.jpg
Participation in sport can contribute to an individual's life in positive ways; it can build character, responsibility and integrity while promoting values like fairness, fitness, friendship, and fun. There are times, however, when an athlete's personality and life experiences do not mix well with the sport environment. This combination of personality factors and sport demands may be reflected in how that athlete views and treats their body. Learning about healthy sport practices and positive coping skills can help athletes to develop self-respect and celebrate their differences so as to build a sense of who they are, from the inside out.
If you would like to learn more about managing the pressures of balancing athletics and body image, and striking a strong balance between positive body image and self-esteem, please visit: http://www.bodysense.ca/en/home


CAAWS-logo.jpg

CAAWS provides leadership and education, and builds capacity to foster equitable support, diverse opportunities and positive experiences for girls and women in sport and physical activity, following 4 core values of Respect, Equity, Innovation and Passion. 
For more information, please visit: http://www.caaws.ca/
Mothers-in-Motion---crop.gif

Mothers in Motion is a national initiative aimed at moving, mentoring and motivating mothers to be physically active and adopt healthy eating practices for themselves and their families, from infancy to adolescence.

Move: By providing ideas on how to eat healthy and become physically active.
Mentor: By providing tools and information to help mothers become better role models for their children and families.
Motivate: By supporting and encouraging mothers to lead healthy, active lives.

Mothers who are active and lead a healthy active lifestyle are role models for their families, and their desire to keep moving, eat healthy and be involved in sport and physical activity will motivate their children to do the same. http://www.caaws.ca/mothersinmotion/e/index.cfm

Womens_sports_foundation-logo.jpg

Founded in 1974 by tennis legend, Billie Jean King, the Women's Sports Foundation is dedicated to advancing the lives of girls and women through sports and physical activity. Today we provide scholarships and grants to aspiring athletes. We fund groundbreaking research and public awareness campaigns. We educate. We advocate. And we organize programs in cities across the country. Sure, we still have a long way to go. But it’s gratifying to see our hard work make a difference.

There are so many benefits for girls who are physically active and involved with sports. They are confident, learn to work together as a team, and are leaders in their communities. Research shows us that girls who are physically active are less likely to engage in risky behaviors, including smoking, alcohol and drug use and risky sexual activity. A girl who exercises every day is also less likely to get cancer and less likely to develop heart disease as an adult. You can help the girls in your life benefit from physical activity by helping them recognize it’s important and worth the time and effort to keep at it. Here are some tips to inspire them!
 

Related News Articles