• Alex 50km Lahti Champion
  • Bourses d'études et aide financière

    Programme d’apprentie entraîneuse aux Jeux du Canada (disponible pour les Jeux de 2019)

    Ce programme est une initiative conjointe du programme Les entraîneuses de l’ACE, du Comité des représentants et représentantes provinciaux ou territoriaux de la formation des entraîneurs et des entraîneuses, du Conseil des Jeux du Canada et de Sport Canada et il a pour but de faire vivre aux apprenties entraîneuses l’expérience de Jeux multisports nationaux.

    http://coach.ca/

    Bourses de l’Association nationale des sports d’hiver (« NWSA »)

    L’Association nationale des sports d’hiver a été créée grâce à la prévoyance et au soutien financier de monsieur Bob Disbrow. Cette généreuse aide financière offerte par l’Association sert à soutenir les entraîneurs, les athlètes et le déroulement des programmes de compétition au Canada. À long terme, l’Association vise à améliorer et soutenir le niveau de performance et le classement du Canada au niveau international. Au cours des quatre dernières saisons, l’Association a offert près d’un million de dollars pour améliorer le fonctionnement des programmes de compétition dans les clubs et les centres nationaux d’entraînement. Le soutien offert contribue principalement à professionnaliser et accroître le réseau des entraîneurs de ski de fond au Canada. L’association offre également une aide financière au développement des athlètes qui ont fait preuve d’une capacité de développement à long terme au plan international et qui ont des besoins financiers évidents.

    Ce programme de bourses est administré par Ski de fond Canada. Pour plus d’information, veuillez communiquer avec [email protected]

    Programme de Support AltaGas pour Entraîneurs de Club

    Les bourses AltaGas de développement d’entraîneurs de club sont une initiative de Ski de fond Canada destinée au support du développement professionnel des entraîneurs de clubs. Le programme vise à supporter les entraîneurs de clubs faisant la démonstration de leur capacité à développer des athlètes d’âge junior jusqu’au niveau des objectifs de développement fixés pour leurs âges et stades de développement.

    Plus spécifiquement, les montants des bourses de développement professionnel seront déterminés en fonction du nombre d’athlètes par club qui rencontrent les Standards de Points Internationaux (SPI) en distance ou sprint, excluant les membres à temps plein de centres nationaux de développement, sur la liste finale régulière des points canadiens et selon l’échelle suivante :

    1ère année junior B: $1500
    2e année junior B: $2000
    1ère année junior A: $3000
    2e année junior A: $4000

    Détails et annexe du programme

    Colloques Groupe Investors des entraîneurs communautaires

    Le programme Colloques Groupe Investors des entraîneurs communautaires offre des subventions aux clubs sportifs locaux qui organisent des stages de formation du PNCE Entraîneur communautaire – Initiation et Entraîneur communautaire.

    Jusqu’à présent, les clubs suivants ont reçu une subvention dans le cadre de ce programme.

    Castlegar Nordic Ski Club, Castlegar, BC (two grants for two workshops)
    Nakkertok Ski Club, Ottawa, ON
    Larch Hills Nordic Society, Salmon Arm, BC
    Bulkley Valley Nordic Ski Club, Smithers, BC (two grants for two workshops)
    Strathcona Wilderness Centre, Strathcona County, AB
    Strathcona Nordic Ski Club, Courtenay, BC
    McCreary Ski & Outdoor Club, McCreary, MB
    Cariboo Ski Touring Club, Quesnel, BC

    Pour de plus amples renseignements, voir http://www.coach.ca/investors-group-community-coaching-conferences-s12763&language=fr

    Articles Récents

Scholarships/Funding

Canada Games Apprentices (available 2019)

A joint initiative of CAC’s Women in Coaching program, the Provincial/Territorial Coaching Representatives Committee, the Canada Games Council, and Sport Canada. The Canada Games Apprenticeship Program aims to provide women apprentice coaches with domestic multi-sport Games experience.

http://coach.ca/

National Winter Sports Association (NWSA) Grants

The National Winter Sport Association (NWSA) was established through the foresight and donation of Bob Disbrow. This generous support of the NWSA is aimed at assisting coaches, athletes and competitive racing programs in Canada; the long-term goal is focused on boosting and sustaining Canada’s performance level and ranking at the international level. During the past four seasons, the NWSA funding has contributed close to one million dollars to enhancing the delivery of club and National Development Centre (NDC) racing programs. The NWSA’s platform of support has a primary target to help professionalize and expand Canada’s network of cross-country ski coaches. NWSA is also committed to allocating some funding support to selected developing athletes who demonstrate a clear financial need and potential towards long-term international level development.

This grant program is delivered through Cross Country Canada. Contact Lisa Patterson for more details. lpatterson@cccski.com

The CCC-AltaGas Club Coaching Support Program!

The AltaGas Club Coaching Support Program (“ACCSP”) is a CCC initiative aimed at supporting Canada’s high performance clubs and coaches by optimizing High Performance coaches’ ongoing practical education and training. The financial support aims at improving the outlook for more full-time professional club coaching positions in Canada and consequently at increasing the number of Canadian clubs delivering year round, full-service programs.

The ACCSP selection committee has selected the following three clubs to benefit from a multi-year support program between 2016-18:
  • Caledonia Nordic Ski Club (BC)
  • Golden Nordic Ski Club (BC)
  • Avalon Nordic Ski Club (NL)
The ACCSP will support these clubs for a period of 3 years (ending August 2018), provided that clubs meet the expectations specified in the related agreement on a yearly basis in regard to meeting deliverables and demonstrating progress towards achieving the clubs’ goals.
The financial support over the three year term will be allocated according to the following schedule:
  1. First year: $12,000
  2. Second year: $10,000
  3. Third year: $8,000

Investors Group Community Coaching Conferences Program


The Investors Group Community Coaching Conferences program has grants available for community sport clubs hosting NCCP Introduction to Community Coaching (ICC) and Community Coaching (CC) workshops.

To date the following CCC clubs have received Investors Group Community Coaching Conferences grants for ICC and CC workshops.

Castlegar Nordic Ski Club, Castlegar, BC (two grants for two workshops)
Nakkertok Ski Club, Ottawa, ON
Larch Hills Nordic Society, Salmon Arm, BC
Bulkley Valley Nordic Ski Club, Smithers, BC (two grants for two workshops)
Strathcona Wilderness Centre, Strathcona County, AB
Strathcona Nordic Ski Club, Courtenay, BC
McCreary Ski & Outdoor Club, McCreary, MB
Cariboo Ski Touring Club, Quesnel, BC

For more information click on: http://www.coach.ca/investors-group-community-coaching-conferences-s12763

Related News Articles