Para-Nordic Contacts

CCC Para-Nordic staff work out of the CCC National office in Canmore, Alberta. They work closely with the CCC Para-Nordic Committee, Para-Nordic National Ski Team, other CCC staff and various stakeholders and partners (including Own the Podium, Sport Canada and the Canadian Paralympic Committee) to develop Para-Nordic sport from grassroots to high performance. For more information on how to get involved in Para-Nordic skiing (cross-country or biathlon), please contact:


Mike Edwards
Director Para-Nordic
Tel: 403-678-6791 Ext. 35
Toll free: 1-877-609-3215 Ext.35
Fax: 403-678-3885  
Email: medwards@cccski.com
Kate Boyd
Athlete Development Coach & Coordinator, Para-Nordic
Tel: 403-678-6791 Ext.43
Toll free: 1-877-609-3215 Ext.43
Fax: 403-678-3885
Email: kate.boyd@cccski.com

 
The 2016-17 CCC Para-Nordic Committee 

The mandate of the CCC Para-Nordic Committee is to offer support and advice for CCC Para-Nordic programs from grassroots to high performance. The committee is also important in facilitating communication among Canada’s Para-Nordic community. Para-Nordic Committee Terms of Reference. The Para-Nordic committee is largely made up of volunteers from across Canada who are passionate about Para-Nordic sport. Regional volunteer committee members are the first point of contact for most questions.

Position  Name  Division  email
CCC Chief Executive Officer Pierre Lafontaine  N/A plafontaine@cccski.com
CCC Director High Performance Para-Nordic Mike Edwards  N/A medwards@cccski.com
CCC Para-Nordic Athlete Development Coach & Coordinator Kate Boyd  N/A kate.boyd@cccski.com
CCC Board of Directors Vacant    
Athlete Representative Linda Hamilton  Ontario lihamilton@sympatico.ca
Region - Atlantic Maragaret Tibbo  Newfoundland margarettibbo@nf.sympatico.ca
Region - Atlantic Terry Lavoie  New Brunswick terry6491@hotmail.com
Region - Quebec and Nunavut Francois Trudeau  Quebec ftrudeau@cgocable.ca
Region - Ontario Patti Kitler  Ontario pattikit@gmail.com
Region - Manitoba Mary   Montgomery  Manitoba marymagoo@hotmail.com
Region - Saskatchewan Pat  Prokopchuk  Saskatchewan prokr@sasktel.net
Region - Alberta Margaret Baron  Alberta maggieb5x@gmail.com
Region - British Columbia, Yukon Jessica Heyes British Columbia

jheyes@live.com