PyeongChang, Korea World Cup Team Announcement

    January 23, 2017

    PeongChang, Korea will host three World Cup events Feb. 3-5, 2017 in preparation for the 2018 Olympic Winter Games. This includes a classic sprint, skiathlon and team sprint (2 teams allowed per nation). Charles Castonguay will be the trip leader.

    The following athletes were nominated for selection based on results from the US National trial races in Soldier Hollow, January 2017.

    Andrea Dupont                       Rocky Mountain Racers
    Annika Hicks                          AWCA – Canmore Nordic
    Sadie White                            Thunder Bay NTDC -  Big Thunder
    Len Valjas                               NST – Team Hardwood
    Jess Cockney                           NST – Foothills Nordic
    Bob Thompson                        Thunder Bay NTDC – Team Hardwood
    Julien Locke                            AWCA – NST – Blackjack
    Simon Lapointe                       CNEPH - Skinouk
    Brian McKeever                      Para-Nordic National Ski Team

    Click here for the Selection Synopsis