• Alex 50km Lahti Champion
    • Falun Sweden Gets World Championships 2015

      June 3, 2010

      It took four election rounds before Falun has been elected. Oberstdorf (GER) went out in the first round with one vote, Falun (SWE) 6, Lahti 5 (FIN), Zakopane (POL) 3 votes. In the second round Zakopane received still 3, Falun 7 and Lahti 5 votes. In the third round it was tight again with 8 votes for Falun and 7 votes for Lahti.