Volunteer Wall of Fame

As part of our on-going efforts to recognize and celebrate the incredible efforts of our volunteers, Cross Country Canada has introduced a Volunteer Wall of Fame to complement its Annual Volunteer Awards. We all recognize that volunteers strengthen our communities and make our country vibrant. The individuals below (listed in alphabetical order) have made a significant contribution to the local, regional and/or national development of cross-country skiing. Who are these incredible and generous individuals and why are they committed to volunteer? It’s time to find out! 
View each of their profiles as they tell us why they volunteer, the most rewarding aspects about volunteering, and what they have to say about all the volunteers who make events possible.
Together, let’s celebrate volunteerism!
Dan Brisbin
Jean Bristow
Andrea Bundon
Jim Burbee
Claude Chabot
Tony Chin Tony-Chin-headshot-(1).jpg
Sharon Clarke  
John Cowan
Jacques Dumont  
Linda Dunbar
Blair Dunbar
Nancy Flood
Debra Friendly
Miriam Green
Hilary Johnstone
Luc Jolicoeur
Francine Laforce
George LeFeuvre
Delores Franz Los
Jim McCarthy
Pierre Millette
Brent Murdoch
Margot Murdoch
Damian Panayi
Dave Rees
Gerry Rideout
Ian Sibbald
Lauren Silversides
Rod Somppi
Renée Thibeault
Alain Vachon
Alan White
Sherryl Yeager

Related News Articles